Posted by: mlawrencekey | December 1, 2008

The anthology is out

anthologythumbI just got an email from the publishers this morning with the announcement: Semaphore Magazine‘s year-end anthology is now out for publication. It contains my short story “Woman is Cipher is Woman,” which was voted into the anthology by reader popularity when it was published last year in the regular magazine. If you’re interested in picking up a copy, go to the publisher’s website, but you’ll need to hurry: they’re doing a limited edition run, so it won’t be around forever. 

In any case, congrats are in order for Semaphore upon their release of the anthology. I’m pretty thrilled, too, as this is a significant milestone for me as a professional writer: first inclusion in an anthology.

Responses

  1. Have you already ordered one? Do you get a courtesy copy? Have you e-mailed the parents?

  2. Yes. No. Not yet.

  3. Nice – had to look up those prices in a currency converter 🙂 Have you ever thought of publishing your own anthology of personal works, like through a print-on-demand service? I use MagCloud.com to publish a magazine about christian alternative music and I really like it. The magazine is at downthelinezine.com. You could do the FU&FI Journal or something 🙂

  4. That’s an interesting idea. I’ll look into it.

  5. […] 21, 2009 by mlawrencekey The published version of the anthology in which my short story (”Woman is Cipher is Woman”) recently appeared arrived at my post office box today. It looks really great, but the biggest […]

  6. Micah,

    Thanks so much for the plug for our site! I really appreciate it. Good luck with the writing, although I might avoid creating a journal with the letters F and U next to them in the title. Not the effect you are going for, I don’t think.

    Thanks again,

    Zach

    • Hey, thanks for the heads up. I hadn’t thought of that. I changed the name of the site. Hope it works better.


Leave a Reply

Categories

