Posted by: mlawrencekey | January 21, 2009

Seeing my name in print

bookThe published version of the anthology in which my short story (“Woman is Cipher is Woman”) recently appeared arrived at my post office box today. It looks really great, but the biggest thrill is seeing something I wrote actually on a printed page published by someone other than me. 

You know, it’s happened a few times up to now, but I still never get tired of it, and probably never will. 

I sat in the car after opening the package and re-read my story straight through. And I have to admit–even though I wrote and edited and re-wrote the thing dozens of times–I still like it. I guess that’s a sign that it might actually be pretty good. 

So, I would have to say my day started off pretty well.

(by the way, you can order a copy of this anthology with my short story in it at the Semaphore Magazine website for $US12 plus postage while supplies last.)

Leave a Reply

Categories

