Posted by: mlawrencekey | February 19, 2009

Drawing on Facebook

coffee

Last Cup Before Bed ©2009 M. Lawrence Key

I just (re-)discovered what may be Facebook’s greatest app so far: Graffiti. I saw “re-” because I’m pretty sure I looked at it a while back when I first got onto Facebook and was underwhelmed, so decided not to keep it. Anyway, I took another look at it today and was impressed by its combination of simplicity and usefulness. I sketched out the painting above fairly quickly, and it’s a decent effort, I think–especially since it was done using my touchpad. I plan on getting a small Wacom sketch tablet while I’m in the States next month so that I can keep sketching and painting digitally. It’s therapeutic, somehow, and I really enjoy it. I’m no Michelangelo, but I’m not too bad, either, and what’s most important, I find taking a few minutes to draw/paint quite relaxing. So if you’re on Facebook, take a look at my Grafitti page [note: you have to have the program and possibly be my Facebook friend for it to work]–you’ll be seeing more from me in the near future. 

Leave a Reply

Categories

