Posted by: mlawrencekey | April 9, 2009

WooHoo! New chapters finished!

champagneAfter hours of phone calls and time at the keyboard clacking away, I finally finished chapters 5  and 8 of the book I’m working on. That leaves some research work on chapter 6, plus complete drafts of chapters 7, 9 and 11.

(Okay, maybe I shouldn’t have started thinking about what  I still have left to do. Now I feel a little depressed.) 

Still, one has to celebrate small victories along the way, and this is one. Especially considering everything else I have to do these days. I’m in the United States right now, and there’s a lot going on, what with trying to get around to see family and friends while I’m here for 3 months, plus several other big projects, etc. I’m definitely burning the candle at both ends these days. I’ll post soon about some of the other stuff going on, but for now, I figured I’d take a second to celebrate something good.

Leave a Reply

Categories

