Posted by: mlawrencekey | May 17, 2009

“Woman is Cipher” reviewed

top_reviewerShanra over at Libri Touches just reviewed my short story “Woman is Cipher is Woman”  in the Semaphore Magazine year-end anthology for 2008. The upshot: she liked it. I’m quoting the whole review here:

Woman is Cipher is Woman by M. Lawrence Key is… I think the only scifi story in this. It. was. wonderful. I really, really liked this and it’s probably my second favourite in the whole anthology. It’s about what happens when a man forgets how unreal VR is. Go on and hunt for it on the Semaphore website.

Nice and short, but favorable, which is the kind of review I like (though the less and positive ones are also pretty instructive, too, though I’d rather they not be as public). Anyway, thanks Shanra!

Leave a Reply

Categories

