Posted by: mlawrencekey | November 11, 2009

Using MacJournal to blog

macjournalI’m doing a little experiment: I’ve decided to make my blogging more seamless and easier within my day’s workflow by integrating it into a program on my computer. For this purpose, I chose the program MacJournal, by Mariner Software. I’ve been using the trial version for a few days already as my personal journal, but since it had this nifty blogging feature, I figured I’d try that out. I was able to easily import all of my previous blog posts, and the program has full support for features such as adding pictures to blog posts, so my experience with it should be similar to blogging on WordPress, but without the added hassle of having to get online. All I have to do is click the “Share” command and my blog posts are online. Simple. I’ll be posting more as I discover other assets to this program to writing in general.

Responses

  1. […] MacJournal to blog That’s fun that it imports past posts from a blog.  Click here to read […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

