Posted by: mlawrencekey | February 18, 2011

Review: In the Garden of Iden

In the Garden of Iden (The Company, #1)In the Garden of Iden by Kage Baker
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

My favorite of the Company series. When I read it the first time, I was enthralled. Excellent mixture of the well researched historical and the sci-fi aspect of cyborgs tasked with saving history’s treasures. An original concept coupled with memorable characters–it helped that it slotted right into one of my favorite genres: historical and sci-fi together. Made me want to read the rest of the series for sure, and I’m glad I did, but the first one is still the best.

View all my reviews

Responses

  1. I’m a huge Kage Baker fan. I just bought the last two books in her introduced by her book Anvil of the World, The House of the Stag, and The Bird of the River.

    Thanks for this review. I haven’t read any of the Company novels. I have those queued up to read soon.

  2. The Company series is excellent, IMO. If you like Kage Baker, you’ll like the series, I think. Be sure to let me know what you think.


Leave a Reply

Categories

