Posted by: mlawrencekey | March 7, 2011

Review: The World Book Encyclopedia

The World Book EncyclopediaThe World Book Encyclopedia by World Book editors
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

As a child, I spent many hours perusing the articles throughout this well-written encyclopedia series. I like to think that I’ve won a lot of trivia games since because of all of the fascinating bits of knowledge i gained in its pages. This review is about the 1975 edition, though I imagine the series improved since then. With the advent of the internet and Wikipedia, I’m afraid the encyclopedia’s days are numbered, but it was great while it lasted.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

Categories

