Posted by: mlawrencekey | April 10, 2011

Review: Spin

SpinSpin by Robert Charles Wilson
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Intriguing premise that kept me interested until the last page. I got this one via an ebook giveaway sponsored by Tor a couple of years ago. Gotta say, good idea on their part. I got hooked on Kage Baker’s Company Series that way, and the same thing is liable to occur with this one, too. I want to read the followup books to this first in a trilogy. What happens? Well, it’s complicated, but suffice it to say, one night the stars disappear, and within the lifetimes of three characters, events occur that will change the world forever. Humanity is brought to the brink of extinction, then to a future that no one could have imagined.

View all my reviews

Responses

  1. This is still one of my favorite books of the century, though the sequel seemed to flounder a bit. However, it introduced me to an author I hadn’t previously read or heard of and now I seek his works out. Thanks for sharing this!

    • Thanks! I’m trying to make sure I leave reviews for most things I read, especially books that are less well-known. Thanks for reading and commenting.


Leave a Reply

Categories

